Steve Barr


As one of our agency’s founders, Steve is a great person to ask about anything within our company’s nearly 30-year history.

With more than 45 years of marketing and communications experience, he has produced marketing communications vehicles and programs for leading international corporations and associations, including Deere & Company, Monsanto, the United Soybean Board and so many more. Steve’s expertise in agriculture and beyond remains invaluable to our company’s success.

Rhonda Ries


Rhonda draws from 25 years of experience at global agencies to lead strategy, long-range planning and provide leadership and direction to the executive team.

Her experience has proven valuable in her oversight to the agency’s assets, operations, M&A and strategies to drive growth and profitability of Osborn Barr.

Rhonda serves on boards for Advantage Software, Gateway MS Society. She is a member of 4A’s Finance Committee, St. Louis Women’s Forum and St. Louis Ad Club.

Suzan Knese

Chief Operating Officer

Suzan Knese brings over 20 years of experience in operations, talent and agency management. This year Suzan will celebrate 11 years with Osborn Barr.

As chief operating officer and a member of the Executive team, Suzan is a key in helping shape agency strategy, operation efficiencies and organizational design.

Suzan serves on the 4A’s human resources committee, is a board member of Memory Home Care Solutions and is an active volunteer with the St. Vincent DePaul Society and the National Multiple Sclerosis Society.

Adnan Sabic

Chief Creative Officer

Creative expertise. Calming force. Collaborative. These are just a few characteristics that come to mind when describing Adnan.

His philosophy is that a creative department is defined equally by experience and charisma, and as Chief Creative Officer, Adnan strikes that balance while leading creative, digital strategy and campaign development for all clients.

Zach Arnold

Executive Creative Director

As our second in creative command, he oversees every creative piece the O+B team develops alongside Adnan Sabic, our CCO. Zach has a wide-ranging background in advertising, branding, photography and video direction, but his true passion lies in concept and design.

His experience with national brands such as NASCAR, Monsanto, STIHL Inc., Muck Boots, Bass Pro Shops, the St. Louis Cardinals and Samsung has given him a keen eye for design and a knack for developing successful visual communication strategies.

Karen Pfautsch

Senior Vice President

Karen provides leadership for a group of O+B clients, including the United Soybean Board (USB), National Corn Growers Association and Farm Credit, in addition to leading our agency’s Barnstorm initiative. Since joining Osborn Barr in 2003, Karen has played an active role in helping USB farmer-leadership reach its strategic goals through marketing and communications activities. Karen’s background in agriculture dates long before she started at O+B as she grew up on a corn and soybean farm north of St. Louis.

Nicole Phillips

Senior Vice President

Nicole is a firm believer that insight fuels inspiration, resulting in the most impactful work possible for her clients. This is evident in her experience with some of the world’s leading brands – including Jack Daniel’s Tennessee Whiskey, Microsoft, Budweiser, NASCAR and Volkswagen of America – at some of the country’s leading agencies.

At Osborn Barr, she leads strategy and account oversight on two more iconic brands – DEKALB and Asgrow.

In addition, Nicole also leads all of our Account Management teams and our Insights and Data team. Her vast background includes major broadcast production, digital, CRM, experiential and everything in between.

Dustin Johansen

Vice President

Dustin responsibilities include, managing the Kansas City office, and leading O+B’s animal agriculture and equipment practices. With nearly 20 years of experience at Caterpillar, Dustin brings a wealth of sales and marketing experience to O+B that he’ll put to use growing key client accounts. Dustin was raised on farm in central Missouri and is a graduate of the University of Missouri.

Amy Kaczynski

Vice President, Integrated Marketing and Engagement

Working out of our Nashville office, Amy is responsible for the direction, management and profitability of our media department. Her 13 years of marketing experience across media, account management and public relations allow her to understand not only strategic media buying and placement but also how it affects other marketing and advertising efforts. Her experience ranges across multiple verticals including tourism, education, agriculture and more.

Matt Burch

VP of Strategy

John Meyer

Director, Business Development

John leads the business development team overseeing all agency marketing, prospecting, pitching and onboarding of new clients. With a hybrid background that combines agency and client-side experience, he’s held leadership positions at a tech startup, FleishmanHillard, Charter/Spectrum, DDB/Rodgers Townsend and Publicis. John holds an MBA from Washington University in St. Louis.

Our Talent

Filter By:

Laura Wolf


Jenni Williams

Project Management Supervisor

Valerie Wiley


Michael Whitmer


Cameron West

Engineering Director

Bob Wells

Creative Director

Clemmie Weddle

MSPB Communications Intern

DeJuan Waters


Steve Washburn

Art Director

Ann Elise Wall


Amanda Twitty

Media Manager

Fred Thacker

Manager IT

Emily Suttles

IT Intern

Erin Sullentrup


Jennifer Stettes


Kyndall Smith

Associate Art Director

Sarah Skyles

Administrative Project Manager

Jeff Skubic

Art Director

Adam Simpson

Art Director

Randy Shryock

Senior Editor Content Producer

Margaret Shaul

Strategy and Design Intern

Amanda Sayles

Project Manager

Sara Russo

Media Intern

Kevin Robinson

Project Management Supervisor

Grayce Ries


Andrew Rice


Kim Rafferty


Melissa Powers


Bradley Pond

Director IT

Tolen Oliver

Associate Copywriter

Randy Myers


Caitlyn McGuire

Marketing Associate

Wes McCutchan

Associate Editor

Donna McCurren


Tommy Mattler

Art Director

Lydia Mattler

Art Director

Kate Leslie

Front-End Developer

Steve Kozel

Group Strategy Director

Elaine Komos


Lauren Klobucar

Project Manager

Tommy Kircher

Associate Media Director

Laurel Kasten

Associate Art Director

Cordell Jeffries

Creative Director

Katelyn Ifft


Joselyn Howell

Strategy Director

Jonah Holland

Video Production/Broadcast Services Intern

Zach Hicks

Associate Creative Director

Lauren Haines

Project Manager

Donna Guarriello

Finance Coordinator

Lisa Gropler

Media Associate

Sonja Graham

Group Director

Jayne Godfrey


Briana Gilomen

Associate Director

Shannon Gerli

HR Manager

Michelle Fluty

PR Account Supervisor

Austin Fallin


Amy Erlandson


Cassie Erdmier

Associate Media Director

Briana Davis


Terry Dattoli

Supervisor Print Production

Hannah Daab

Project Management Intern

Alena Colborn

Media Manager

Caitlyn Clifford

Media Intern

Regina Cleary

Group Director

Tammy Cheatham


Katie Burns

Media Manager

Dan Brindley

Creative Director

Evan Brandt

Associate Creative Director

Ben Bohling

Creative Director

Erin Boedeker

PR + Content Supervisor

Jeff Benusa

Senior Software Engineer

Marisa Baker

Associate Art Director

Majo Aparicio

Art Direction Intern